Local industrial history - the Schungfabrik
The building now known as the Schungfabrik was constructed between 1912 and 1917. For 50 years, it was the Hubert family's shoe factory, before the company went bankrupt in 1966. In 1980, the local authority acquired the building and began developing it into a cultural centre, which was inaugurated in 1990.
To make more room for a museum, an extension is built and inaugurated in 2021. This extension now hosts the Ferrum museum, made of two main parts: